BRITISH CINEMA & TELEVISION VETERANS LIMITED

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING THURSDAY 21 JULY 2022 at 12.00 at FTC, 22 Golden Square, London, W1F 9AD

Present: Nigel Wolland Bob Stanesby Allen Eyles Kathy Darby

President Treasurer Editor Company Secretary

Executive Committee: Linda Ayton Vic Gallucci Richard Huhndorf Howard Lanning Spencer MacDonald Alan McCann (co-opted) Jacky Simons Mike Vickers Anthony Williams <u>Members</u> Chris Hilton Gilly Holton Jean Nisbet David Murrell Tim Potter Brian Reynolds Len Runkel Martin Sheffield Derek Threadgall

Nigel Wolland welcomed everyone to the meeting.

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence had been received from, Stuart Hall, Barry Quinton, Peter Samengo-Turner, Sir Sydney Samuelson and Jim Whittell.

2. NOTICE CONVENING THE MEETING

The president advised that the notice convening the meeting had been published on the BCTV website in due time in accordance with the requirements of the Company's Articles of Association. It was also published in the Summer edition of *The Veteran* magazine.

3. TO RECEIVE AND APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 JULY 2021

The minutes were noted and approved unanimously. (Proposed: Vic Gallucci; seconded: Tony Williams)

4. MATTERS ARISING NOT ON THE AGENDA

There were no matters arising.

5. TO RECEIVE THE PRESIDENT'S REPORT

The president delivered his report which was duly received and noted by the meeting.

6. TO RECEIVE THE HON. TREASURER'S REPORT AND ACCOUNTS FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31st March 2022

The honorary treasurer presented the attached Accounts for the year to 31st March 2022 to the members and outlined the figures to the meeting.

The meeting gave a big vote of thanks to the treasurer for his hard work throughout the year and he was presented with a small gift as a token of thanks from the association.

7. TO RECEIVE THE HON. INDEPENDENT EXAMINER'S REPORT

The report from Peter Samengo-Turner was presented to the meeting in his absence The report was formally noted and accepted unanimously.

8. TO APPROVE THE ACCOUNTS FOR YEAR ENDED 31 MARCH 2022

The Report and Accounts were received and unanimously approved by the meeting. (Proposed by: Derek Threadgall; seconded by: Martin Sheffield)

9. APPOINTMENT OF HON. INDEPENDENT EXAMINER FOR YEAR ENDING 31st MARCH 2023

Nigel Wolland reported that Peter Samengo-Turner had agreed to act as honorary independent examiner for the following year. His election was unanimously approved by the meeting. (Proposed: Vic Gallucci; seconded: Chris Hilton)

10. MEMBERSHIP OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

(i) It was noted that the following members of the Executive Committee had been required to retire from the Committee: Allen Eyles, Barry Quinton, Sir Sydney Samuelson, Rick Senat, Felicity Trew and Nigel Wolland. All except Rick Senat are offering themselves for re-election and are automatically nominated.

(ii) A further member, Ted Childs, has resigned for family reasons. This meant that there were two vacancies on the Executive Committee.

(iii) Article 8.1.1 specifies that no more than 6 Executive Committee Members may be elected in any one year. This was noted by the meeting.

11. ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

(i) Tony Williams explained to the meeting the background to BCTV incorporation and reported that there had been nominations for the EC from Alan McCann, David Murrell and Derek Threadgall. After each candidate had said a few words about their background in the industry a vote was taken and Alan McCann and David Murrell were duly elected to the EC.

(ii) It was agreed to elect the following nominated members en bloc:
Allen Eyles, Barry Quinton, Sir Sydney Samuelson, Rick Senat, Felicity Trew and Nigel Wolland.
They were unanimously elected to the Executive Committee.
(Proposed: Martin Sheffield; seconded: Richard Huhndorf)

12. ANY OTHER ORDINARY BUSINESS

(i) Tony Williams brought to the attention of the meeting the birthday cards which were sent out to members who are over 80. A vote of thanks was given to EC member Jacky Simons who is responsible for choosing and writing the cards.

(ii) The meeting then gave a vote of thanks to Nigel Wolland who had fulfilled two terms as president and was now stepping down from the role.

The president thanked the members for their attendance and declared the meeting closed at 12.50.